Organisational structure

Organisational structure 

  • Chief Executive - Clare Pillman​

Executive Team

  • Executive Director for Evidence, Policy and Permitting - Ceri Davies
  • Executive Director of Operations - Gareth O’Shea ​
  • Executive Director Finance and Corporate Services - Rachael Cunningham
  • Director of Corporate Strategy and Development - Prys Davies​
  • Executive Director of Customer Communications and Information - Sarah Jennings​​ ​

Leadership Team

  • Head of NRM Policy - Ruth Jenkins​
  • Head of Regulation and Permitting - Nadia De Longhi
  • Head of Flood and Incident Risk Management - Jeremy Parr
  • Hea​d of Knowledge and Evidence - Chris Collins 
  • Head of Land Stewardship - Dominic Driver
  • Head of North West Wales Operations - Sian Williams / Martin Cox 
  • Head of North East Wales Operations - Lyndsey Rawlinson
  • Head of Mid Wales Operations - Gavin Bown
  • Head of South West Wales Operations - Martyn P. Evans
  • Head of South Central Wales Operations - Mike Evans
  • Head of South East Wales ​Operations ​- Steve Morgan
  • Head of Development Planning and Marine Services - Rhian Jardine
  • Head of ICT – Ian Johns 
  • Head of Business Support Services - Victoria Rose Piper
  • Head of Finance - Rob Bell
  • Head of Internal Audit - Jacqui Kedward
  • Head of Organisational Development – Sarah Stacey
  • Head of Governance and Board Secretary - Colette Fletcher
  • Head of Legal Services - Sarah Asbrey
  • Head of People Management and Wellbeing, Health and Safety - Steve Burton
  • Head of Vision 2050 and Planning - Sarah Williams
  • Head of Communications and Digital Transformation - Catrin Hornung 
  • Head of Customer Experience - Naomi Lawrence
  • Head of Sustainable Commercial Development - Elsie Grace


Declaration of interests

All members of our Executive Team are asked to declare any individual interests or of those of any close family (defined as partner, children, parents and siblings) particularly where there are currently or potentially business interactions relevant to NRW’s role and remit

There are six categories of interest:

  • Category 1 – Executive or Non-Executive Board, Committee or Trust Membership
  • Category 2 – Remunerated employment, trade, profession or vocations
  • Category 3 – Relevant Equity/ Shareholdings
  • Category 4 – Land and property
  • Category 5 – Political Activity
  • Category 6 – Any other interest where the Executive Team member wishes to declare any other interest at their own discretion

View Executive Team Declaration of interests

Last updated