Cookies on our website

The Natural Resources Wales website uses cookies. By continuing to browse or by clicking “Continue,” you agree to the storing of first- and third-party cookies on your device to enhance site navigation, analyse site usage, and assist in our marketing efforts. Cookie policy.

How we are managed

An overview of our management arrangements, including information about our Chair and Board, and the names of our staff

Our Chair and Board 

  • Dr Madeleine Havard (Deputy Chair)
  • Sir Paul Williams
  • Andy Middleton
  • Nigel Reader
  • Dr Ruth Hall
  • Elizabeth Haywood
  • Karen Balmer
  • Howard Davies
  • Zoë Henderson
  • Chris Blake

The Chief Executive of Natural Resources Wales, Clare Pillman, is also a full Board member.

View more information about our Chair and Board.

The Executive Team 

  • Chief Executive – Clare Pillman
  • Executive Director for Operations North and Mid Wales – Tim Jones
  • Executive Director for Operations South Wales – Gareth O’Shea
  • Executive Director for Evidence, Policy and Permitting – Ceri Davies
  • Executive Director for Organisational Development and People Management – Ashleigh Dunn
  • Executive Director for Finance and Corporate Services – Kevin Ingram
  • Director of Customer, Communications and Information – Catherine Smith
  • Transformation Portfolio Director – Niall Reynolds

Management Team Structure

We’ve produced a useful interactive map for our customers with contact details of our local natural resource management teams across Wales.

Related document downloads

Executive Organogram PDF [123.1 KB]
NRW board Terms of responsibility PDF [158.1 KB]
Executive team - Register of Interests April 2018 PDF [117.1 KB]

Is there anything wrong with this page? Give us your feedback.